Botcadence vs Rosie for HVAC and Restoration Calls
Rosie is an AI phone answering service with plans from $49 a month and English and Spanish on every call. Botcadence costs more per minute and is built around emergency calls: safety questions first, an on-call escalation that repeats until a technician replies, and chat channels on the same plan. Prices on this page were checked on each vendor's own site on November 5, 2026.
Botcadence vs Rosie: quick answer
Rosie is the cheaper AI answering service per minute: $49 for 250 minutes, $149 for 1,000 and $299 for 2,000, with Spanish on every plan and a 7-day trial. Botcadence's Voice AI plan is $299 for 1,500 minutes and is built for emergency calls: safety questions first, an on-call escalation that repeats until a technician acknowledges, and web chat, WhatsApp and SMS on the same plan. Pick Rosie for bookings and messages at low cost; pick the HVAC answering service or Restoration Answer Desk when a missed emergency costs a job.
Feature-by-Feature
Botcadence vs Rosie: Full Comparison
See how Botcadence and Rosie compare across pricing, AI capabilities, channels, and deployment.
| Feature | Botcadence | Rosie |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $299 a month, 1,500 minutes | $49 a month, 250 minutes |
| Price per included minute | About 20 cents | About 15 cents on the $149 and $299 plans |
| Extra minutes | $35 per 200, no plan change | Not stated on the pricing page; plans step up to 2,000 minutes |
| Billing increment | 15-second first step, then 30-second steps | Rounded up to the next whole minute (terms page) |
| Spanish | English and Spanish on the same line | English and Spanish on every plan |
| Emergency escalation | Text, call, backup, repeated until someone acknowledges | Texts or emails the on-call crew; waterfall transfers on the $299 plan |
| Calendar booking | Native Google Calendar, Calendly and Cal.com | Booking links by text on $49; books on your calendar from $149 |
| Chat channels | Web chat, WhatsApp, SMS and Instagram included | Website chat widget; website texting add-on $50 a month |
| Field-service software | Native JobNimbus; Zapier or webhooks for ServiceTitan, Housecall Pro and Jobber | Zapier |
| Try it | Live demo line and a booked walkthrough | 7-day free trial |
Written by Jaffar Jawed, Co-Founder at Botcadence. Competitor details last verified November 5, 2026. Vendors change plans and features; if something here is out of date, tell us at connect@botcadence.com and we will correct it.
Why Botcadence
When HVAC and Restoration Shops Pick Botcadence Over Rosie
Escalation that does not stop at one text
A no-heat call with an infant in the home, or standing water at 2 am, wakes your on-call tech and then the backup until someone says they have it.
Safety questions before intake
Gas smell, carbon monoxide alarm, water near electrics: the caller is told what to do first, then the agent takes the address and callback number.
Spanish, plus chat on the same plan
Spanish-speaking callers get the same intake. Web chat, WhatsApp, SMS and Instagram messages reach the same agent at no extra charge.
Seconds, not whole minutes
Hang-ups and wrong numbers use seconds on Botcadence. On a per-minute plan rounded up, every 10-second spam call costs a full minute.
See Botcadence vs Rosie on your workflows
Book a short demo and we will map one support, qualification, or scheduling workflow so you can compare outcomes with your current stack.
Decision guide
Should you choose Botcadence or Rosie?
Best for
Not best for
Pricing
Rosie vs Botcadence pricing, checked November 5, 2026
Rosie's pricing page lists three plans: Professional at $49 a month with 250 minutes, Scale at $149 with 1,000 minutes and Growth at $299 with 2,000 minutes. Annual billing gives two months free. A website texting add-on is $50 a month for 25 conversations, then $1 each. English and Spanish are included on every plan, and a 7-day free trial is offered. The page does not state an overage rate for minutes.
Botcadence's Voice AI plan is $299 a month with 1,500 minutes, then $35 per 200 extra minutes. Web chat, WhatsApp, SMS and Instagram are included on the same plan. Billing is a 15-second first step and then 30-second steps, so a 20-second hang-up uses 30 seconds, not a minute.
| Monthly volume | Rosie | Botcadence Voice AI |
|---|---|---|
| 250 three-minute calls (750 minutes) | $149 (Scale) | $299 |
| 500 three-minute calls (1,500 minutes) | $299 (Growth) | $299 |
| 600 three-minute calls (1,800 minutes) | $299 (Growth, within 2,000 minutes) | $369 (two extra packs) |
| Above 2,000 minutes | Not listed on the pricing page | $35 per 200 minutes, no plan change |
Per included minute, Rosie's Scale and Growth plans work out to about 15 cents and Botcadence's Voice AI plan to about 20 cents. If price per minute is your only criterion, Rosie costs less at every volume except 1,001 to 1,500 minutes a month, where both are $299. The rest of this page is about what the minutes buy.
Sources: Rosie pricing, Rosie terms and Rosie's emergency restoration page, read November 5, 2026.
Honest fit
When Rosie is the better choice
Choose Rosie if your calls are mostly bookings and messages, you want Spanish on a cheap plan, and you want to try it free for a week. Its Scale plan books on your calendar, warm-transfers and texts the caller during the call, and its Growth plan tries several numbers in turn before giving up on a transfer.
Choose Botcadence if the calls you can't afford to miss are emergencies. The HVAC answering service and the Restoration Answer Desk ask the safety questions first, then start an on-call escalation that texts and calls your technician and the backup, by default three times five minutes apart, until someone acknowledges. Both services connect to field-service software through Zapier or webhooks; Botcadence also has a native JobNimbus connector and native Google Calendar booking. Call both demo lines with a gas-smell story before you decide.
Common Questions
Botcadence vs Rosie FAQ
Per minute, yes. Rosie's $149 plan includes 1,000 minutes and its $299 plan 2,000, about 15 cents a minute. Botcadence's Voice AI plan is $299 for 1,500 minutes, about 20 cents, then $35 per 200 extra. At 250 three-minute calls a month Rosie costs $149 and Botcadence $299; at 500 calls both cost $299.
Rosie's emergency restoration page says it texts or emails your on-call crew, can call them and connect the caller, and sends booking links. Botcadence's escalation repeats, by default three times five minutes apart, until someone on your team acknowledges, and the safety script runs before intake.
Both connect through Zapier; neither names a native ServiceTitan, Housecall Pro or Jobber connector on its pricing page. Botcadence has a native JobNimbus connector and native Google Calendar booking. See the Zapier guide for what Zapier can and can't write.
Rosie offers a 7-day free trial. Botcadence has live demo lines, including the HVAC demo and the restoration demo, and a booked walkthrough; the Free plan covers web chat and WhatsApp but not voice minutes.
Call both demo lines with the same emergency
Describe a gas smell or a burst pipe to the Botcadence demo line, then to Rosie's. Compare what each one says first and who gets alerted.
- Free plan, no credit card
- Website chat live in about 5 minutes
- Works with your existing tools